Ahead of the April 29th release of her new album, ‘Blue Water Road,” Kehlani has unveiled the first episode for her aptly named mini-series.

The episode, dubbed ‘Love for Self’ begins to tell a tale of the singer’s journey to producing the album as she goes on a road trip with Honey Spot productions “to experience the music in nature and reflect on some important aspects of my journey so far”

As previously reported, Kehlani unveiled the tracklist for her album which features the likes of Justin Bieber, BLXST, Syd, Jessie Reyez, and Thundercat.

The album is preceded by singles ‘Altar’ and ‘up at night,’ and will serve as the follow-up to her 2020 effort, ‘It Was Good Until It Wasn’t.’

check out the first episode from her mini-web series, ‘Blue Water Road.’